Creative writing:

When I look at all your faces, when my mind gets flooded by repressed memories, when the emotions you’ve made me feel before are remembered, all I see is a false reality. A synthetic happiness. This world is full of evil that we are all aware of, yet we chose to ignore it in favour of fake contentment. I’m tired of lying to everyone. This pretentious society we built, this hyperconnected world we made. All of it is false. I am but a rational mind incompatible with this irrational world. What I once thought was love, reality turned into gluttony, greed and lust. What I once thought was good, reality had shown it to be fear and darkness. Born into a fraudulent society I was, now to only be ridiculed and discriminated for being unable to conform to the false ideals we so religiously worship. I am but a ghost, ephemeral in its being, aware of the world only as an observer, for we have corrupted our humanity. Lies are all mankind now knows, for the truth is forever corrupted.